RSS

There Will Never Be Another BLACK S-A-E

09 Mar
There Will Never Be Another BLACK S-A-E

This Is Will James

IMG_2573There will never be another BLACK S-A-E…. I wish there had been one less. My former fraternity broke my heart today. A video was posted allegedly showing members of the Sigma Alpha Epsilon Fraternity’s Oklahoma Kappa chapter chanting a disturbing song evoking images of deep hatred and cruelty that we too often choose to ignore happened in our country. To say it was racist is not enough. It hit me in the very core of my soul when I saw the video. I know those bus rides well. I was a member of this chapter 14 years ago. The second BLACK MAN to be initiated in those halls. We had our own songs….different songs…but songs we sang on every bus trip to every date party for four years. We didn’t know where the songs came from or who made them up or even what some of them meant, but we…

View original post 1,255 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 9, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
